Jack Whyte Jack Whyte is a Scottish-Canadian novelist of historical fiction. Born and raised in Scotland, Whyte has been living in Canada since 1967. He resides in Kelowna, British Columbia.

Whyte's major work to date is the A Dream of Eagles series (as it is titled in Canada, but known as The Camulod Chronicles in the United States and elsewhere).
› more

Photo Credit: Kristina Laukkanen

The Forest Laird

Now Available in Paperback

In the pre-dawn hours of August 24, 1305 a.d., in London's Smithfield Prison, the outlaw William Wallace, who is to be executed at dawn, is visited by a Scottish priest who has come to hear his last Confession. So begins The Forest Laird, the first book in Jack Whyte's masterful new trilogy. Wallace's story leads us through his many lives—as an outlaw and a fugitive, a hero and a patriot, a rebel and a kingmaker.

The Guardians Trilogy, set in the 14th century, features three extraordinary Guardians of medieval Scotland, the three greatest heroes the country ever produced, all of whom were contemporaries and knew one another. They were William Wallace; Robert the Bruce; and Sir James "The Black" Douglas.

Other Books by Jack Whyte

The Saxon Shore The Eagles Brood The Skystone The Sorcerer - Vol. 1 The Fort at River's Bend The Sorcerer - Vol. 2 Metamorphosis The Singing Sword Clothar the Frank Uther The Eagles Templar Trilogy Knights of the Black and White Templar Trilogy Order in Chaos Templar Trilogy Standard of Honor
[an error occurred while processing this directive]